darkfert.blogg.se

Cant get proper transition in lightkey
Cant get proper transition in lightkey














It can get pretty frustrating especially in our church context when we have volunteers who aren't professionally trained. The user interface looks like the cockpit of a jumbo jet.

#Cant get proper transition in lightkey software#

I don't know what it is about lighting software over the past years, but they all seem really confusing when you look at the software. I'm willing to pay at least a couple hundred bucks if something is supported, it's reliable and it's just going to work. I'm not a big fan of open source software because often it's confusing, takes forever to figure out and there's lots of weird glitches and bugs you have to deal with. I don't think software needs to be free because that means there's no development and support going into it. When I say "budget friendly" I mean less than a $1,000.

cant get proper transition in lightkey

We can't have the software glitch in the middle of a worship service and then have all the lighting scenes go haywire. Buying CriteriaĪs I looked for a new software to replace myDMX 3.0, I had some criteria that it had to meet before I bought it.

cant get proper transition in lightkey

However, I couldn’t find a lasting solution so I decided to make the jump to a new software. I tried to do a ton of research to figure out how I could troubleshoot this problem, and I think it had something to do with the midi automation.

cant get proper transition in lightkey

During our rehearsals and worship services, the computer running this software was starting to lag like crazy which was really frustrating for the volunteers and for myself.














Cant get proper transition in lightkey